Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 11, 2014




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)





File No.)


Delaware   87-0528557

(State or other jurisdiction of

incorporation or organization)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

7730 S. Union Park Ave., Suite 500,

Salt Lake City, Utah 84047

(Address of principal executive offices)

(801) 320-3200

(Registrant’s telephone number)

Not Applicable

(Former name or address, if changed since last report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨   Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨   Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨   Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240. 13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

At the Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on June 11, 2014, the stockholders voted on the following four proposals:


  1. Election of Theodore Stern, Steve Barnett, Paul F. Koeppe, Blake O. Fisher, Jr., Mark J. Emkjer, Hamid Akhavan and Paul Jarman as directors of inContact to serve until their successors are duly elected and qualified;


  2. Approve, on an advisory basis, the compensation of the Company’s executive officers named in the Summary Compensation Table, as disclosed in the proxy statement pursuant to the compensation disclosure rules of the SEC;


  3. Approve an amendment to inContact’s 2008 Equity Incentive Plan to increase the number of common shares available for awards under the Plan by 1,000,000 to a total of 7,772,500 shares; and


  4. Ratify the Audit Committee’s appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as inContact’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2014

The final votes cast on the four proposals are as follows:

Proposal No. 1     Election of Directors


     Votes For      Votes Withheld      Broker Non-Votes  

Theodore Stern

     39,909,125         5,417,485         4,903,236   

Paul Jarman

     43,356,402         1,970,208         4,903,236   

Steve Barnett

     41,126,798         4,199,812         4,903,236   

Mark J. Emkjer

     43,372,034         1,954,576         4,903,236   

Blake O. Fisher, Jr.

     43,372,030         1,954,580         4,903,236   

Paul F. Koeppe

     43,372,407         1,954,203         4,903,236   

Hamid Akhavan

     42,554,624         2,771,986         4,903,236   

Proposal No. 2     Provide an advisory vote regarding the compensation of inContact’s Named Executive Officers


Votes For


Votes Against




Broker Non-Votes


  2,074,667   53,559   4,903,236

Proposal No. 3     Amend the 2008 Equity Incentive Plan


Votes For


Votes Against




Broker Non-Votes


  2,025,621   44,218   4,903,236

Proposal No. 4     Ratification of Appointment of Independent Accounting Firm


Votes For


Votes Against




Broker Non-Votes


  2,444,510   17,428   —  




Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


    inContact, Inc.
Date: June 18, 2014     By:  

/s/ Gregory S. Ayers

      Gregory S. Ayers, Chief Financial Officer