Form 8-K





Washington, D.C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d)

of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): June 8, 2016




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)





File No.)


Delaware   87-0528557

(State or other jurisdiction of

incorporation or organization)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

75 West Towne Ridge Parkway, Tower 1, Sandy, UT 84070

(Address of principal executive offices)

(801) 320-3200

(Registrant’s telephone number)

Not Applicable

(Former name or address, if changed since last report)



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions (see General Instruction A.2. below):


¨ Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


¨ Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


¨ Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))




Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders

At the Annual Meeting of Stockholders held on June 8, 2016, the stockholders voted on the following three proposals:


  1. Election of Theodore Stern, Paul Jarman, Steve Barnett, Mark J. Emkjer, Blake O. Fisher, Jr., Paul F. Koeppe, and Hamid Akhavan as directors of inContact to serve until their successors are duly elected and qualified;


  2. Approve an amendment to inContact’s 2008 Equity Incentive Plan to increase the number of common shares available for awards under the Plan by 2,500,000 to a total of 12,272,500 shares; and


  3. Ratify the Audit Committee’s appointment of Deloitte & Touche LLP as inContact’s independent registered public accounting firm for the year ending December 31, 2016.

The final votes cast on the three proposals are as follows:

Proposal No. 1 Election of Directors


     Votes For      Votes Withheld      Broker Non-Votes  

Theodore Stern

     43,366,115         5,275,474         5,257,964   

Paul Jarman

     46,350,623         2,290,966         5,257,964   

Steve Barnett

     42,976,447         5,665,142         5,257,964   

Mark J. Emkjer

     46,442,205         2,199,384         5,257,964   

Blake O. Fisher, Jr.

     46,244,433         2,397,156         5,257,964   

Paul F. Koeppe

     46,244,430         2,397,159         5,257,964   

Hamid Akhavan

     46,522,316         2,119,273         5,257,964   

Proposal No. 2 Amend the 2008 Equity Incentive Plan


Votes For


Votes Against




Broker Non-Votes


  16,629,867   4,522   5,257,964

Proposal No. 3 Ratification of Appointment of Independent Accounting Firm


Votes For


Votes Against




Broker Non-Votes


  2,376,692   1,230   —  




Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities and Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


    inContact, Inc.
Date: June 9, 2016         By:  

/s/ Gregory S. Ayers

      Gregory S. Ayers, Chief Financial Officer